The Nigerian Senate on Monday failed to confirm the immediate past governor of Kaduna State, Malam Nasir EL-Rufai.



Forty-five ministerial nominees out of 48 nominees forwarded to the Senate by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu have been confirmed.

Speaking after the confirmation of the 45 nominees, Senate President, Godswill Obot Akpabio, revealed that Nasir El-Rufai and two others have not been cleared by security checks.

Akpabio said: “El-Rufai and two others have not been cleared by security checks.”



Those not confirmed are Malam Nasir El-Rufai (Kaduna), Stella Okotete (Delta) and Danladi Umar (Taraba).

Below is the list of nominees confirmed for appointment as Ministers as well as the states they represent.

Sen. Abubakar S.Kyari (Borno) CONFIRMED

Abubakar Eshiokpekha Momoh. (Edo) CONFIRMED

Nyesom Ezenwo Wike. (Rivers State) CONFIRMED


Engr. Prof. Joseph Terlumun Utsev CONFIRMED (Benue)

Sen. John Own Enoh. (Cross River) CONFIRMED

Hon. (Bar) Bello Muhammad. (Sokoto) CONFIRMED



Mohammed Badaru Abubakar (Jigawa) CONFIRMED

Amb. Yusuf Maitama Tuggar. (Bauchi) CONFIRMED

Barr. Uju-Ken Ohaneye. (Anambra) CONFIRMED

Hon. (Dr) Olubunmi Tunji-Ojo (Ondo) CONFIRMED


Dr. Betta http://C.Edu (Cross River). CONFIRMED

Imaan Sulaiman Ibrahim. (Nassarawa) CONFIRMED

H.E. David Umahi. (Ebonyi) CONFIRMED

Mr. Adebayo Olawale Edun (Ogun) CONFIRMED

Arch. Ahmed Musa Dangiwa (Katsina) CONFIRMED

Chief Uche Geoffrey Nnaji. (Enugu) CONFIRMED

Mr. Dele Alake. (Ekiti) CONFIRMED

Mr. Adekola Adebayo Adelabu (Oyo) CONFIRMED

Mr. Muhammad Idris (Niger) CONFIRMED

Professor Ali Pate (Bauchi) CONFIRMED

Dr. Doris Anite Uzoka (IMO) CONFIRMED

Mr Lateef Fagbemi SAN. (Kwara) CONFIRMED

Hon. Ekperikpe Ekpo ( Akwa Ibom) CONFIRMED

Barr Hannatu Musawa (Katsina) CONFIRMED

Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi (Niger) CONFIRMED

Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa) CONFIRMED

Alkali Ahmed Said (Gombe) CONFIRMED

Yusuf Tanko Sununu (Kebbi) CONFIRMED

Atiku Bagudu (Kebbi) CONFIRMED

Bello Matawalle (Zamfara) CONFIRMED

Adegboyega Oyetola (Osun) CONFIRMED

Simon Bako Lalong (Plateau) CONFIRMED

Dr Bosun Tijani (Ogun) CONFIRMED

Ahmed Tijani Gwarzo (Kano) CONFIRMED

Mariya Mahmoud Bunkure. (Kano) CONFIRMED

Isiak Salako (Ogun) CONFIRMED

Tunji Alausa. (Lagos) CONFIRMED

Lola Ade-John (Lagos) CONFIRMED

Festus Keyamo, SAN (Delta) CONFIRMED

Tahir Mamman (Adamawa) CONFIRMED

Zephaniah Jisalo (FCT) CONFIRMED

Uba Maigari Ahmadu. (Taraba) CONFIRMED

Prince Shuaibu Abubakar Audu (Kogi) CONFIRMED

Source: DailyPost, NaijaNews




By TheInterviewsNigeria

Publisher/Editor -in Chief with more than a decade of working in the media production industry, Our preoccupation is Development News and rooting for innovation locally and internationally. We are British trained Business English PRO. We edit manuscripts for book publication, translation(English/Yoruba/French). We cross your 't's' and dot your 'i's. We are also into speech draftsmanship and photography; Business reports, and proposals, with minimal cost. Meeting the deadline is our watchword. We would cover your Social /Public events with precision. The proof of the pudding is in the eating. Call-08144956897, 08057355037 E-mail-,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *